RIA Board of Directors

Chair of the Board:

  • Ronald P. Schlegel, O.C., PhD, LL.D., BAS (Honourary), Founder


  • Veronique Boscart, RN, BScN, MScN, PhD, CIHR/Schlegel Industrial Research Chair for Colleges in Seniors Care, School of Health & Life Sciences and Community Services, Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
  • Paul Brown, C.O.O., Schlegel Villages
  • Roy Cameron, PhD, FCAHS, Executive Director, Homewood Research Institute
  • Josie d’Avernas, BSc, MSc, Executive Director, Schlegel-UW Research Institute for Aging
  • Paul Fieguth, PhD, Peng, Professor & Chair, Faculty of Engineering, University of Waterloo
  • Richard Hughson, BSc, MSc, PhD, FCAHS, Schlegel Research Chair in Vascular Aging & Brain Health, Professor, Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, University of Waterloo
  • Joe Lee, MD, CCFP, FCFP, MCISc(FM), Chair & Lead Physician, The Centre for Family Medicine
  • John Milloy, DPhil, Community Representative
  • Marlene Raasok, BSc, Pharm, MHSA, Community Representative
  • James Rush, BSc, PhD, Dean, Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, University of Waterloo
  • James Schlegel, MAcc, CPA, CA, President & C.E.O., R-B-J Schlegel Holdings Inc.
  • Jake Thiessen, BSc (Pharm), MSc, PhD, Community Representative
  • Elizabeth Witmer, BA, Community Representative

For more information about RIA’s board of directors, please contact us at info@the-ria.ca.