RIA Team

Josie d’Avernas | Executive Director
Email: josie.davernas@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 X 4103

Rich Hughson | Senior Director of Research | Schlegel Research Chair in Vascular Aging and Brain Health
Email: hughson@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 X 4204

Gert Hartmann | Director of Business Development and Community Partnerships
Email: gert.hartmann@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 x 4106

Susan Brown | Director of Research Co-ordination and Research-Practice Integration
Email: susan.brown@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 X 4105

Hilary Dunn | Director of Communications | Program Manager, Agri-food for Healthy Aging (A-HA)
Email: hilary.dunn@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 X 4104

Lora Bruyn Martin | Research Application Specialist
Email: lora.bruynmartin@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 X 4113

Amy Matharu  |  Research Assistant
Email: amy.matharu@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 ext. 4112

Darly Dash |  Evaluation Project Officer
Email: darly.dash@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 ext. 4114

Kate Ducak  | Communications Associate | Culture Change Project Officer, Schlegel Centre for Learning, Research and Innovation in Long-Term Care (CLRI)
Email: kate.ducak@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 ext. 4107

Chelsea White  |  Project Officer, Schlegel CLRI
Email: chelsea.white@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 ext. 4116

Kate Wilson | Office Manager
Email: kate.wilson@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 904-0660 X 4100